The Nib Section

43 - Pet Peeves

May 10, 2019

We compiled and condensed all our pet peeves and unpopular opinions into one episode, because everyone needs to let off steam every once in a while.


The Nib Section is the official podcast of Fountain Pens Oceania
You can always email us at

Go like us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram

The hosts were Chuck (@entree3000_), Sharyn (@sharynzha), Tav (@nunc_est_scribendi) and Diana (@thegrynne).






Tav: TWSBI Aurora B w/ Maruzen Athena Eternal Blue

Sharyn: Opus 88 Demonstrator w/ Pilot Parallel 3.8mm and Sailor Jentle Fuji Musume

Diana: Sailor Pro Gear Millecolore Blue H-MF w/ Sailor Souboku

Chuck: Sailor Pro Gear King of Pen Demonstrator M w/ Iroshizuku Yama-budo

Photo of the Millicolore next to a regular Sailor with gold trim - TNS on FB






@quadrupod / Sumire Glass

The hosts’ glass pen pillows

See post on IG for giveaway instructions on how to enter


20:16—Pet Peeves


Episode 7 - QC Controversies: Nakaya, Visconti, TWSBI

Episode 28 - The Sound of One Pen Being Tested

Visconti Wall Street LE - Manllectables

Visconti Pentagon - Appelboom

It's official: The Pilot Con-20 and Con-50 converters have been discontinued in favor of the Con-40 -

Platinum Converter - Cult Pens

How to Fill a Pilot Con-70 Converter - The Goulet Pen Co

Graf von Faber-Castell Intuition Platino Grenadilla - Alt. Haven

Franklin-Christoph Model 20 Marietta - Franklin-Christoph

Episode 9 - Nibs 101

Episode 13 - Try To Break This Pen...For Science

Sharyn holding a jumbo-sized Japanese ebonite and maki-e pen - TNS on FB


Episode 6 - Fountain Pen Inks 101

Episode 42 - Ink Stories with Inkantadora

Montegrappa Queen of Hearts - Penporium

Pilot Decimo new colours - TNS on FB

Richard Binder

Mike Masuyama

David Nishimura




GoFundMe for Cherrylyn’s Medical Expenses

Adam Liaw’s recipe for teriyaki sauce

The MCU and Inside Out on Stan Unlimited Streaming

Take some time out


1:08:55—Thanks and Credits


Producer: Chuck Montano, Sharyn Zha, Diana Dai.

Recording and editing: Diana Dai.

Music: Michael Pearce.

Logo: Will H. Smith.

Logo artwork: Melissa Graf.